Skip to main content


The MSW Student Association (MSWSA) is a vital part of the education process in the School of Social Work at Brigham Young University. The purpose of the Association is to provide graduate students with the opportunities to participate in the governance of the graduate program. It also provides students with opportunities to socialize, build professional networks, and develop social work values and traditions. The membership is open to all MSW students in good standing. The Association elects its own officers. The President-elect, along with four program officers is elected at the end of the first year (March). They function as the Association's leadership in the second year. These officers will be involved with NASW, School Advisory Council, Student Activities, and BIPOC representative. How the responsibilities are determined is up to the MSWSA leadership. To maintain some degree of leadership continuity from year to year, two program officers from the first year students are elected at the beginning of the first year (September). These two officers serve as Faculty liaison and student activity officer. A faculty advisor is appointed to support the MSWSA leadership.

Pay Dues

The $25 MSW Student Association payment is due annually at the beginning of Fall semester. Click on "BYU Student Club Dues" and then click on "Masters of Social Work Student Association" (MSWSA)

To Pay Dues, copy and paste this URL: (Because of the nature of the site, you can't just click on the link.)



Kaiya Haimin (2nd Year)


Rebekah Hill (2nd Year)


Keeley Doyle (2nd Year)
Alyssa Black (1st Year)
Sophia Dimmick (1st Year)

Advisory Council Representative:

Soana Fifita (2nd Year)
Mia Greer (1st Year)

MSW Student Representative:

Alex Hong (2nd Year)
Lowell Laulu (1st Year)

Mentor Liaison:

Cerissa Hayhurst (2nd Year)

NASW Representative:

(1st/2nd Year)

BIPOC Representative:

Ashley Bresee (2nd Year)

For Officer Information, click here